Youth Parliament of Pakistan


News and Events

Calendar of Events

Meet the Members


Office Bearers

Standing Committees

Session Summary

Orders of the Day

Video Reports

Steering Committee

Party Manifestoes

Guest Speakers

Picture Gallery

Verbatim Reports


 View Latest Batch

  Profile of Youth Parliament Pakistan Member  

Go Back

  Aisha Tahir
  Brief Profile  

Born on June 23, 1985 in Gujaranwala. Aisha Tahir completed her studies in Biochemistry leading to M.Sc. in first division in 2009 from Department of Chemistry and Bio-chemistry, University of Agriculture, Faisalabad. Later, she pursued research in Molecular Biology for the degree of M. Phil. which completed in 2011 from Department of Chemistry and Bio-chemistry, University of Agriculture, Faisalabad. At present, she is a scholar of Ph.D. in Biochemistry. She is doing research on DNA bar-coding of medicinal plants. During her studies, she has attended numerous conferences, seminars and training workshops in different universities and has also presented her research work.

  Status in Youth Parliament  

Politically, Aisha Tahir is affiliated with Blue Party and is member of Youth Parliament Standing Committee on Information Technology and Telecommunication

  Contact Detail  
  Participation in Legislative Business  
Second Session

Mr. Muhammad Kashif Khan Khichi (YP39-PUNJAB22), Mr. Muhammad Danish Raza (YP19-PUNJAB02), Mr. Saqlain Saleem(YP20-PUNJAB03),Mr. Muhammad Nabeel Sandhu (YP25-PUNJAB08) and Ms. Aisha Tahir (YP32-PUNJAB150) would like to move following resolution: “This House is of the opinion that special investigation should be carried out and made to public, the findings over Quetta and Karachi carnage and sectarian target killing. So that conspiracy to sabotage peaceful environment of the country should be exposed. Moreover there is a need to check the foreign factor to destabilize our beloved country. Attacks against any citizen of Pakistan must be condemned and culprits must be brought to justice”.

Youth Parliament of Pakistan

© 2007-2014 Youth Parliament Pakistan